Sunday, 29 May 2011

Brazen Abbot - Bad Religion 1997

Format: ape + cue + log
Genre:Hard Rock
Release Date: 1997
Label: USG

Band Members:

Nikolo Kotzev - Guitars, Violin, Piano, Keyboards, Percussion

T H E S I N G E R S:

Joe Lynn Turner - 1, 4, 7, 10

Goran Edman - 3, 5, 8, 11

Thomas Vikstrom - 2, 6, 9

T H E P L A Y E R S: (Europe Guys)

Ian Haugland - Drums

Mic Michaeli - Organ

John Leven - Bass

10 Years ago the success story of Brazen Abbot under the direction of the bulgarien composer/multi-instrumentalist Nikolo Kotzev began. Kotzev formed his own group Brazen Abbot with ex-Europe musicians Ian Haughland and Mic Michaelis as instrumentalists and the two vocalists Göran Edman and Thomas Vikström (Candlemass).

1995 saw the arrival of the debut Live And Learn, for which the guitar maestro earned enthusiastic reviews from all over the world. Eye Of The Storm, recorded with new addition John Leven (also ex-Europe) on bass and Joe Lynn Turner as an additional vocalist, followed one year later with another cavalcade of melodic hard rock. The third Brazen Abbot recording, Bad Religion, impressed with the same line-up and a stylistically similar concept in 1997. Now the terrific first three records will be rereleased.


did said...


Vizio said...

Thank you very much!